More Than 15 Shows at Universal Preservation Hall Now on Sale

SARATOGA SPRINGS, NY – DEC. 18, 2019 – The highly anticipated grand opening of Universal Preservation Hall is set for Saturday, February 29. An exciting lineup of over 15 shows went on sale at 10 a.m. today. The inaugural week at UPH features a variety of entertainment: from folk music to jazz, from children’s theatre to big Broadway stars.

 

“All of our years of fundraising and hard work have been leading up to our Grand Opening Night on February 29.” said UPH’s Campaign Director Teddy Foster. “We are thrilled to pull back the curtain and introduce our first slate of programming right in the heart of downtown Saratoga Springs!”

 

UPH kicks off an entire week of grand opening activities on Feb. 29 with singer/songwriter Rosanne Cash. The eldest daughter of country legend Johnny Cash is UPH’s inaugural act. The winner of four Grammy Awards® including Best Americana Album in 2014 (The River & The Thread) will bring soul and style to the stage.

 

The remainder of opening week includes a little bit of everything from country music to jazz, and even a circus.

 

Tickets are available by phone at 518.346.6204, online at universalpreservationhall.org and in person at the Box Office at Proctors, 432 State St., Schenectady.

 

Additional shows will be announced in the coming weeks.

 

The following shows are now on sale:

 

Rosanne Cash

7:30 p.m. Saturday, Feb. 29. The Great Hall at UPH, $65 – $150.

 

Sounds of the Hall

7:30 p.m. Wednesday, March 4. The Great Hall at UPH, $20.

 

An Evening with Chris Botti

7:30 p.m. Friday, March 6. The Great Hall at UPH, $79.50 – $179.50.

 

The Marvelous Marquise Family Circus

2 p.m. Sunday, March 8. The Great Hall at UPH, $10.

 

Megan Hilty

7:30 p.m. Friday, March 13. The Great Hall at UPH, $32.50 – $109.50.

 

Howard Jones Acoustic Trio

7:30 p.m. Saturday, March 14. The Great Hall at UPH, $29.50 – $69.50.

 

Irish Hooley with the Screaming Orphans

7:30 p.m. Sunday, March 15. The Great Hall at UPH, $25.

 

Rochmon Record Club presents: Paul Simon’s “Graceland”

7 p.m. Tuesday, March 17. The Great Hall at UPH, $10.

 

One Night in Memphis

7:30 p.m. Friday, March 20. The Great Hall at UPH, $30 – $65.

 

Journeyman

7:30 p.m. Saturday, March 21. The Great Hall at UPH, $19.50 – $39.50.

 

Joey Alexander

7:30 p.m. Friday, March 27. The Great Hall at UPH, $39.50 – $89.50.

 

PB&J Café: The Stinky Cheese Man

11 a.m. & 1:30 p.m. Saturday. April 4, The Great Hall at UPH, $15.

 

THE HIT MEN…Legendary Rock Supergroup & Musicians Hall of Fame

7:30 p.m. Thursday, April 9. The Great Hall at UPH, $30 – $65.

 

Bakithi Kumalo & The Graceland Experience

7:30 p.m. Thursday, April 23. The Great Hall at UPH, $19.50 – $39.50.

 

The Okee Dokee Brothers

6:00 p.m. Friday, April 24. The Great Hall at UPH, $15 for students with ID, $25 for adults.

 

The Steep Canyon Rangers

7:30 p.m. Wednesday, April 29. The Great Hall at UPH, $20 – $79.50.

 

Top of the World – A Carpenters Tribute

7:30 p.m. Saturday, May 9. The Great Hall at UPH, $25.50 – $59.50.

 

Yogapalooza with Bari Koral Quartet

2:00 p.m. Saturday, May 16. The Great Hall at UPH, $10 for students with ID, $20 Adults

 

Bee Gees Gold

7:30 p.m. Friday, May 22. The Great Hall at UPH, $20 – $55.50.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s